Go to the airport and take the next flight

This is part of my 40 Before 40 Challenge.


This is a fun one, no preparation required.

I’m not actually sure how you go about buying tickets at an airport, never mind to an unspecified destination, but my sister did it as part of her 30 Before 30 list so it must be possible (she ended up flying first class to Bulgaria).

I’ve not decided what conditions to put on this challenge yet, such as cost and length of flight (I don’t want to fly to Australia for a weekend!) or whether I should limit it to places I’ve never visited before (probably not).

I might even add in some Yes Man type stuff where I just go along with whatever people suggest I should do when I get there.

3 thoughts on “Go to the airport and take the next flight

    1. mhiggi Post author

      Hi, thanks for commenting! I normally pack pretty light and I think if you’ve got a coat, hat and gloves you can get by in most places – I’ll probably avoid doing this in the middle of winter though, in case I get stuck in Scandinavia!

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

Leave a Reply

